Card Making · Die Cuts · Rainbow Card Class · Stencil

Rainbow Online Card Class

img_3669.jpg

This card was so much fun to make!  I took some Bristol smooth card stock and a whole rainbow of inks and started blending.   I don’t have enough colors from one company to make the entire rainbow, so I thought, what the heck, I’m just going to pick out colors I love and see what happens.  And that’s what I did.

I used the Hybrid ink from Simon Says Stamp (honestly, I don’t know if they have another kind).  Red-Watermelon, Green -Key Lime, Orange- Orange Slush, Yellow- Lemon Zest

I used Premium Dye ink from Lawn Fawn.  Purple- Sugarplum, Pink- Pink Flamingo

I used Distress Ink for my final color.  Blue- Salty Ocean.

It worked!  I’m so happy about this.  I have a super bad case of gotta have it all/complete set itis, so to find out that what I already own will do the job was HUGE for me.  And not just do the job, but do the job well.

I heat set my rainbow background and then taped a Hero Arts Spiral stencil over the top of my panel.  I then took a palette knife and added Nuvo Moonstone Glimmer paste.  So pretty.

Stacked up the 3 butterfly die cuts from Artco to give it dimension and added the feel better soon sentiment from the Altenew Bamboo Rose stamp set.   Finished it off by adding the whole thing to a black card base.  So fun!

 

 

One thought on “Rainbow Online Card Class

  1. Such a lovely card and I adore that background, it’s so pretty! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

