Card Making · Distress Ink · My Favorite Things · Rainbow Card Class

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge 8.7.17 & Online Rainbow Card Class

Rainbow Happy Birthday Card

This card is doing double duty.  I signed up to take the Rainbow Online Card Class and my card will also work for the Monday Simon Says Stamp Happy Birthday Challenge.

I used only 3 distress ink colors and then did some blending to get my rainbow they are Worn Lipstick, Wild Honey, and Salty Ocean.  I laid down the pink and blue colors on each end on Bristol Smooth watercolor paper and then blend the lovely yellow color in the middle to create the orange and green shades of my rainbow.  Just like I was shown in the online card class.  Easy peasy!

I then die cut the happy birthday and pieced all the little bits back onto some black card stock and cut the YOU  die cut (from My Favorite Things) and that was it.

I’m learning a TON in the online class.  If you have a chance, I would highly recommend that you take it.  So much fun!!  Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Werner are such a great team.  You won’t be sorry.

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge

Leave a comment